Soup · Uncategorized

The Versatile Blogger Award


The Versatile Blogger Award

Woo hoo! My first blog award, from the lovely Gary at “The Greedy Fork”  – he has such great recipes. Thank you so much. It has been a labour of love, so I’m so pleased other people have enjoyed reading too.

The rules of the award state that I need to mention seven random things about myself:

  1. When I lived in Mexico, my favourite salad was cactus with tequila sauce! Mmmm.
  2. I own a 12 year old – bottle of Coca-Cola from the Coke factory in Atlanta.
  3. I love owls. Especially ‘Lovely Owl’.
  4. My desert island meal would be an enormous Lobster with garlic mashed potatoes and some more lobster on the side.
  5. I was published when I was 8 – when I wrote a review about a ‘Bug Box’ for a Scientific journal.
  6. My favourite author is Maurice Sendak.
  7. My favourite film is Rear Window by Alfred Hitchcock.

Here’s 15 bloggers that I’m awarding The Versatile Blogger Award to…

  1. Is Butter a Carb
  2. My Little Space
  3. Baker Street
  4. The Ardent Epicure
  5. The Deep Dish
  6. Raspberri cupcakes
  7. The Purple Spoon
  8. Sugar for the Brain
  9. Unorthodox Epicure
  10. The Roasted Root
  11. Generation Foodie
  12. The Smart Cookie
  13. The Realistic Nutritionist
  14. Kitchie-Coo
  15. Ana Helena Campbell

Add the award to you blog.
Thank the blogger who gave it to you.
Mention 7 random things about yourself.
List the rules.
Award to 15 bloggers.
Inform each of those 15 by leaving a comment on their blog.

12 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. OH!!! Thank you for awarding this to me!! I am so sorry I am so late in responding, but I am honored! And congrats to you too. You’re definitely deserving of this one, your blog always brings me back to my childhood and makes me smile. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

